+92 21 3500 2417 | +92 21 3500 2418


Board of Governors

Malir University (MU) has the following eminent academics, scientists, doctors and philanthropists and prominent businessmen, besides nominees of the Government of Sindh as its first Board of Governors:

Professor Syed Tipu Sultan

Chancellor MU (Chairman)


Professor Shahida Sajjad (Ph.D)

Vice Chancellor

Vice Chancellor

Professor Serajuddaula Syed

Pro Vice Chancellor

Pro Vice Chancellor


List of Members

  • Professor Dr. Masood Sheikh
  • Former Head of Urology Department, Jinnah Post Graduate Medical Centre

  • Professor Dr. Afia Zafar
  • Chairperson, Department of Pathology, Aga Khan University

  • Professor A.Q. Mughal
  • Research Schollar,

  • Mr. Muhammad Abdullah Feroz
  • Philanthropist and Industrialist

  • Sindh Higher Education Commission
  • Chairman Sindh Higher Education Commission or his nominee

  • Board & Universities Department of Education
  • Secretary, Board & Universities Department of Education, Government of Sindh or his nominee not below the rank of Additional Secretary

  • Judge
  • Judge of High Court nominated by Chief Justice of the High Court of Sindh

  • Chambers of Commerce & Industries
  • President Federation of Pakistan Chambers of Commerce & Industries

  • Director Finance
  • Malir University of Science & Technology

  • Registrar
  • Secretary of Malir University of Science & Technology


  • Registrar
  • Malir University of Science & Technology


    Left to Right: Mr. Motiullah Siddiqui, Dr. Serajuddaula Syed, Representative from Education Department, Govt. of Sindh, Mr. Abdullah Feroze, Prof. Dr. Syed Tipu Sultan, Prof. Dr. S.M. Qureshi, Prof. Mehtab S. Karim, PhD. Prof. Dr. Masood Sheikh, Prof. Dr. Afia Zafar and Prof. Syed Sikander Mehdi